I’d like to make quite clear right now; I AM NO CHEF.

I think you’ve got the point…

I made myself what can only be comsidered a BLOODY hot chilli con carne the other day.

Check out what it had in it;

  • About a tablespoon of Chilli Oil (home made with Bhut Jolokia chillis)
  • 2 x Birds eye/Finger chillis
  • Good teaspoon of Naga Chilli Paste
  • Teaspoonish of Hot Tobasco
  • Tablespoonish of Fiery Chilli Ketchup
  • Teaspoonish of Chilli Flakes
  • Teaspoonish of Bhut Jolokia Chilli Powder
  • Teaspoonish of Hot Smoked Paprika

002

For those of you not familiar with chillis, the Bhut Jolokia and the Naga are two of the hottest varieties wieghing in at about 1million+ Schoville Heat Units (SHU); the scale used to define chilli heat. A Jalepeno, to put it in some perspective, is about 2500 SHU.

Now I love my food hot…and this was.

I wouldn’t recommend for most people to try it, only if you really like your food with a kick (note; I eat Phall currys quite regularly – so hot they are not on most curry restaurant menus).

The rest of the chilli was just onion, garlic, mince beef, tinned tomato and stock cubes…so nothing out of the ordinary.

Try it if you feel brave…

Check this out for some of the ingredients; great chilli website!

http://www.chileseeds.co.uk/

