One of the first things I notice in the mornings when I look in the mirror is that I am not, infact, called Mavis.  The second is that I don’t have a beard.  Unless something has gone weird, both of these will remain true.

It is a matter of deep personal shame that I cannot grow a succesful, luxuriant beard.  There are people who I attended school with who, at the age of thirteen, could grow better beards than I can in my mid thirties.

I am unsure why this bothers me so much.  It really shouldn’t, but I can’t help it.

Anyway, as I am unlikely to actually change my name to Mavis in the near future the name of this site will continue to be, at best, a bit irrelevant. It is of no matter. The content is as likely to be as unconsidered, unthoughtout and possibly utter rubbish as the name.

I started a blog on another site not long ago, and got caught out by the sudden introduction of charges after 30 days. Either they didn’t tell me of this, or in my usuall “bull in a china shop” attitude I didn’t read it. I tend not to plan much, or research stuff.

So maybe this will be a complete waste of my time, as well as yours. There is the small chance I may on occasion be funny and, if we’re really lucky, relevant.

I’m going to work on the look of the site slowly. I haven’t a clue what I am doing, so sorry about that. I’ll get there though.

Anyway, I’ll leave you to it for now.

If you like beards at all, check out these websites;

http://www.worldbeardchampionships.com/

http://www.beardowear.ca/

http://www.movember.com/

